## WWW.BRIGHTONMITRE.CO.UK

1894 - 2023 PRESIDENT - ALISON LEWIS

15th Annual Flat 10 Miles Time Trial – Monday 29 May 2023

Course G10/97

21st Annual Hilly 10 Miles Time Trial – Monday 29 May 2023

Course GS/995

Event Secretary: Robin Johnson, 7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex RH14 9TT

Email: mr\_rjohnson@outlook.com

Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043

Promoted for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations.

# **RESULTS**

	<b>Prize Winners</b>	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize		
	MEDIUM GEAR (72") "10"							
	Fastest	1st	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	32:02			
	JUB GEAR (TIN CAN) "	'10"						
Ī	HUB GEAR (TIN CAN) " Fastest	10 1st	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	29:09	Wine, value £6.		
	i ustost	100	WING Wardhart	Coundown Voic	20.00	vviile, value 20.		
<u>F</u>	ROAD BIKES (no tri-ba	rs) "10"						
	Fastest 1	st Man	Jan Grosicki	Sussex Revolution VC	22:21	£10 + Wine, value £6.		
	2	2 <sup>nd</sup> Man	Kevin Plummer	Team TMC	23:49	Wine, value £6.		
]	THE FLAT (BLING) "10"	<u>"</u>						
		451 8.4	0	<b>+</b> · ·	40.40	005 14"   00		
	Fastest	1 <sup>st</sup> Man	Jacob Storey	Trainsharp	19:46	£25 + Wine, value £6.		
		2 <sup>nd</sup> Man	Simon McNamara	Sigma Sports	20:10	£15 + Wine, value £6.		
		3 <sup>rd</sup> Man	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	20:51	£10 + Wine, value £6.		
		4 <sup>th</sup> Man	Stuart Bettis	Precise Performance RT	21:08	Wine, value £6.		
	1 <sup>st</sup> Woman		Sally Turner	HUUB WattShop	22:15	£25 + Wine, value £6.		

Fastest Team of 3 Cris Coxon BRIGHTON MITRE CC 21:25 Wine, value £6 + USE bottle.

Jack Smith 23:39 Wine, value £6 + USE bottle.

Don Parker 26:22 Wine, value £6 + USE bottle.

1:11:26

#### **VERY GRATEFUL THANKS TO:**

Timekeeper (start) Richard Blackmore East Grinstead CC

Timekeeper (finish) Kathy Collard-Berry A3crg

Pusher Off Rob Fuller Brighton Mitre CC

Recorder David Collard-Berry A3crg

Marshals - Claire Leonard, Don Parker + Wendy Harman Brighton Mitre CC

Catering – Peter Davies Brighton Mitre CC

## **Results**

Medium Gear "10":

1 Robin Johnson Brighton Mitre CC 32:02

HUB GEAR "10":

1 Mike Marchant Southdown Velo 29:09

Pos	Rider	Club	Time
ROAD BIKI	ES 10 (NO TRI BARS) :		

1	Jan	Grosicki	Sussex Revolution VC		22:21
2	Kevin	Plummer	Team TMC		23:49
3	Graham	Winstanley	Sussex Revolution VC	* inc. 2:15 late start	26:15*
4	Philip	Baker	Audak UK		26:26
D.N.S.	nos. 50, 54.				

#### BLING (THE FLAT) "10":

POS.	Rider		Club	Time
1	Jacob	Storey	trainsharp	19:46
2	Simon	McNamara	Sigma Sports	20:10
3	Pat	Wright	Paceline RT	20:51
4	Stuart	Bettis	Precise Performance RT	21:08
5	Cris	Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	21:25
6	Nick	Dwyer	DRAG2ZERO	21:44
7	Sally	Turner	HUUB WattShop	22:15
8	Peter	Main	34 Nomads CC	22:34
9	David	Pollard	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	22:56
10	lan	Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	23:22
11	Jack	Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	23:39
12	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	24:18
13	David	Smith	VC de Londres	25:09
14	Mark	Vowells - Tricycle	San Fairy Ann CC	26:03
15	Mike	Boyce	A3crg	26:10
16	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	26:21
17	Donald	Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	26:22
18	Simon	Craig-McFeely	A3crg	27:22
19	Julian	Scutter	East Grinstead CC	27:23

D.N.S. nos. 10, 11, 12, 18, 27, 32.

#### HILLY "10":

<b>Prize Winners</b>	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Men:	1st 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Pat Wright Olly Thomas	Paceline RT Sussex Revolution VC	24:25 26:09	£25 + Wine, value £6. £15 + Wine, value £6.
	3 <sup>rd</sup> =	Adrian Fahy Mark Emsley	Onyx RT Team TMC	26:49 26:49	£10 + Wine, value £6. £10 + Wine, value £6.

Fastest Team of 3

#### **VERY GRATEFUL THANKS TO:**

 Timekeeper (start)
 Richard Blackmore
 East Grinstead CC

 Timekeeper (finish)
 Paul Tunnell
 Addiscombe CC

### Result

POS.	Rider		Club	Time				
HILLY "10":								
1	Pat	Wright	Paceline RT	24:25				
2	Olly	Thomas	Sussex Revolution VC	26:09				
3=	Adrian	Fahy	Onyx RT	26:49				
3=	Mark	Emsley	Team TMC	26:49				
5	Ewan	Tuohy	Dartford RC	26:59				
6	Jack	Smith	Brighton Mitre CC	27:46				
7	Robb	Cunningham	Brighton Mitre CC	28:05				
8	Mark	Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC TRIKE	32:40				
9	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	38:24				

Very many congratulations to all those who raced and recorded some excellent times, especially Pat Wright and the other prizewinners.

My grateful thanks to all the timekeepers, marshals and helpers, without whom these events would not have been possible and all those riders who said they liked the events.

Please return next year,

Robin Johnson.